Study Abroad Introduction

Hello everyone, I am Davis Mills a current student at the University of Arkansas, and will be studying abroad in northern Italy during the summer of 2016. I am a Finance major with an economics minor, and grew up in Flower Mound, Texas. I hope to gain a new cultural perspective from studying abroad, considering that I have never been to Europe. I also hope to grasp a better understanding of the global business community. I am taking two classes while abroad including Classical Mythology and the Economics of Money, Banking, and Financial Markets. We will learn about the professional world abroad through a company tour on this trip, and in different interactions with businesses. I will be abroad with the CIMBA program from May 16 to June 10. I am excited, and believe this is going to be a great experience.

Leave a comment